Arrival
Nights
Special Offers at Johnstown House Hotel
Spa Special Offers at Johnstown House Hotel
Midweek Breaks
Gift Vouchers

Self Catering Breaks - Reviews

“Great Girly Weekend - will recommend to others and will return again!”

4 of 5 starsReviewed 25 March 2012

Secured a great weekend rate for a self catering apartment for my three friends and I. On arrival was pleasantly surprised at how luxurious and clean the apartments are. Warm and wecoming with attractive decor. Kitchen is modern with all mod cons however was lacking some essential kitchen utensils like a can opener. There is just enough cutlery and delph for four. Dishwasher was handy and all equipment was working and spotless on our arrival. The living area was comfortable with lots of natural light, there was a large flat screen HD television and phone in both the living room and upstairs bedrooms. A downstairs bathroom was another handy feature and I noticed an iron and ironing board were also supplied.

Upstairs there was a twin and double bedroom, beds were very comfortable, there was adequate storage and the bedroom balcony was enjoyable in the morning sunshine. The bathroom was clean but there was a bit of an odour from the drains and the shower drainage wasnt working properly causing the shower tray to overflow. There was a constant supply of hot water at all times. The weather was so pleasant we were able to make use of the outdoor furniture and have breakfast outside on our patio, car parking was very convenient and the gardens were very well landscaped and maintained. Our neighbouring apartments were occupied by large groups of ladies on a hen but we werent disturbed at all by any noise nearby. The apartments are very soundproof.

We dined in the bar on the second night - the bar menu was disappointing and a little expensive, service was poor but food tasted good on arrival and was nicely presented. Leisure facilities were enjoyable, couldnt fault the facilities and service. I enjoyed a morning of pampering in the Spa after discharge and am 100% happy with the service there too. I would recommend the self catering apartments particularly at the great rate we enjoyed and will return again in the future.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Source: TripAdvisor

 

“Excellent Hotel”

Reviewed 19 October 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and I can honestly say that It's one of the best I have ever stayed in. I live in Dublin and the hotel is just half an hours drive away so anyone that is looking to get away for a quiet relaxing break with friends, family or partner I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in the standard rooms the first time and loved them! Everything was just so clean and fresh and the beds are unbelieveable! We decided on our second trip to stay in the self catering apartments and what a great decision that was as there was four of us staying at excellent value. Everything is so modern in the apartment and one of the rooms even have a balcony. Now I have to mention the leisure facilities here, the pool, jacuzzi and out door hot tub are amazing! We had breakfast, lunch and A la Carte dinner here and I could not fault any of it(and I'm very fussy about my food) The staff here are very good at what they do always helpful and always smiling. One of the managers Magda I think her name is had noticed us from our previous stay was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Can't wait to return again !!!


Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Source: TripAdvisor

 

“Excellent, fantastic value for money with wonderful facilities and staff”

Reviewed 10 June 2011

Stayed here in May with extended family, we had young children. teens and grandparents. All in all everything was great. We had a private dining room on the saturday night which was beautifully decorated. The food was excellent and I have to mention our waitress Teresa(I think) who was knowledgeable lovely with the kids and really made us feel special. We had a mixture of rooms in the main hotel and 2 apartments. I didn't get to see the hotel rooms but the couples said everything was really nice and comfy. The apartments were fab, I wish I could have taken the beds home they were so nice. Everything you could want and more. We had breakfast the next day and the waitress even brought hot chocolate for the younger ones:) Highly recommended great leisure centre with easy access as we came from different areas


Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Source: TripAdvisor



“Superb, can't wait to go back”

Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed at Johnstown house hotel, enfield, for one night only. Our only complaint is it wasn't long enough!!! What a fabulous place this is, spotless, comfy and great food. The check in was handled beautifully, by a very pleasant girl (sorry I can't remember her name) and we then went to our two bed room self catering apartment. All we can say is WOW. We were supplied with bathrobes and slippers and an offer to make up the sofa bed if we should need it. The bedrooms are beautiful, crisp linen, well appointed. There were two double rooms upstairs (you can get dbl and twin) and a large bathroom. One room was ensuite. Downstairs is a good sized kitchen, well equipped, lg dining table and comfy chairs with sofa that folds into dbl bed.We visited the leisure suite, where we spent hours chilling out in the laconium room and relaxation room (warm beds).There is a heated pool and jacuzzi and outdoor hot tub! Fabulous.Lockers and towels supplied! We didn't get to the spa (but we will be back!) but the prices looked reasonable. We ate in the bar that night and again the food was lovely and very reasonable priced. We had a brilliant night sleep and a hearty breakfast the following morning. As I said, we can't wait to go back and stay longer!! Well done to all courteous staff and management, this place is a gem!


Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Source: TripAdvisor

 

“absolutely fabulous”

Reviewed 4 August 2010

Returned recently from a family time away in this lovely hotel...we stayed in one of d lovely self catering apartments. The apartments were lovely n simply a home from home.The staff were very corteous n professional especially the staff that serviced d apartments n those in d restaurent..sarah at d reception on our arrival was so great n friendly.The girls that ran d kiddies camp were also great, the kids had a swell time. we will definately b back soonest. already recommended this hotel to a friend who is there with family for 7 nights at d moment. well done to d management n staff.


Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Source: TripAdvisor

Gift VoucherslCorporate LoginlGallerylContactlLinkslSitemap

Johnstown House Hotel, Enfield, Co Meath, Ireland T: +353 46 954 0000 F: +353 46 954 0001 E: info@johnstownhouse.com      Follow us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter   Tripadvisor tatler awards An Avvio Solution